My lord

From blest cradle of demiurge
we all started our venture.
Your supreme power,
is an armor to your believer.

On my knees,
an entreaty from divine disguise
I feel forlorn
in your absence within me, my lord.

The quest for you
never is a rummage for me though,
like between the walls of temple
or in man made customs and rituals.

I believe, eternal is your presence,
in shimmer of reliance.
You always succored my soul to revive
when it was trapped in mud of lily-livered.

In amidst of nature,
watching testimonies of your virtuosity,
makes me discern the musing
happening inside of me,

waft makes me feel your quiddity,
ascertaining my conscious about your capability,
soul jilts the ego,
just inhales a grin
and murmurs in sane,
kid, we are just flurry……….
in front of his power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

12 thoughts on “My lord

  1. “The quest for you
    never is a rummage for me though,
    like between the walls of temple
    or in man made customs and rituals.”

    A nice thought about hope and belief … nice one .. loved it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ashmitaa my belief in god is like a pendulum Always swings from belief to non belief.but believe me it was the hard times in life i always felt his presence.god bless and thanks for this lovely poem 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

If you liked, do tell it to me...........

